“Five Minute Friday” – You May Feel LOST, But God Has a Plan!


woman-praying-silhoutte

 

Today, for the first time, I’m participating in Lisa-Jo Baker’s Five Minute Friday challenge. I love the idea of taking a single word as a writing prompt, and then just writing without prep or planning…for five minutes. As a blogger that spends so much time agonizing over every word I publish (yes, I admit it, this is true), just sitting here at my computer and typing freely and without pause is actually quite therapeutic and liberating. I may do this every Friday from now on…we’ll see 🙂

So here goes…my Five Minute Friday on this week’s chosen word: LOST

When feeling lost, I often am drawn back to one of my favorite scriptures, Jeremiah 29:11:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

Just knowing that God has a plan and a purpose for my life helps me to stay focused and not be moved by situations as they arise. Life is hard, plain and simple. Being a wife, mother, servant, daughter, sister and friend is a constant juggle. Everyone at some point feels lost. Whether it’s deciding which way to turn in your career, or what to do when faced with a difficult problem, or perhaps an issue with your children or spouse – we all face “lost” moments.

I encourage you today, the next time you are feeling lost, reflect back on those wonderful words God spoke. He promised to fulfill that which he established when he created us…even before the foundations of the world. His word will not come back void, and His grace is certainly sufficient. He started a good work in you, and He is committed to completing it.

God knows the plans he has for you, and His plans are to prosper you and bring you to an expected end. Stay encouraged in the Lord, and know that though your feelings of being lost may endure for a night, joy will come in the morning!

 

Peace & Blessings,

Tiffany ❤

 

Join the Link Party Here:

Image

Also linking up here:

fellowshipfridays

RDlinksm

Barbies-Weekend-Brew-button-150x150

SS-BUTTON

Essential-Fridays4-700x700

Epic Mommy Adventures

14 thoughts on ““Five Minute Friday” – You May Feel LOST, But God Has a Plan!

  1. I am grateful that you are my neighbor at The Weekend Brew for I needed this encouraging message this morning. You have also given me food for thought to try these “Five-Minute Fridays.” Just maybe!!!
    Caring through Christ, ~ linda

    Like

    • Thank you Linda, and Amen! I too needed the nudge to reflect on God’s word during my “lost” moments. The FMF was fun, and I’m planning on doing it again next week. I’ll look for you! 🙂

      Like

  2. Great first FMF post! His Word is the road map of my life, especially when I’m feeling lost. Thanks for sharing at The Weekend Brew!

    Like

Leave a comment